Bloomberg Baystate Business

Bloomberg Boston Bureau Chief Tom Moroney and radio news anchors Peter Barnes, Pat Carroll and Anne Mostue are joined by top names from local business and finance to medicine and politics, along with Bloomberg reporters covering the latest stories in Boston, the Bay State, and beyond.
On the Friday, November 16 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Julie Burns, Executive Director of RIZE Massachusetts, about their ef…
On the Thursday, November 15 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Bloomberg Intelligence analyst Karen Ubelhart about GE. Dirk Hofsc…
On the Wednesday, November 14 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Eileen McAnneny, President of the Massachusetts Taxpayers Foundati…
On the Tuesday, November 13 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Boston City Councilor Michelle Wu about the lawsuit filed by Airbnb …
On the Monday, November 12 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Bloomberg News markets reporter Vincent Cignarella about the big drop…
On the Friday, November 9 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Craig Brandon, co-director of municipal investment, Eaton Vance, about…
On the Thursday, November 8 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we re-broadcast two events that happened earlier in the day in the Greater Boston …
On Thursday, November 7 Bloomberg Baystate Business was live at a special time from Noon to 2 PM at the Boston Harbor Hotel for the Boston College Ch…
On the Wednesday, November 7 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we talked about the market reaction to the midterms with Lee Ferridge of State St…
On a special Election Night edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we talked with political experts David Hopkins of Boston College, Peter Ubertaccio…
On a special Election Night edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we talked with political experts David Hopkins of Boston College, Peter Ubertaccio…
On the Tuesday, November 6 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we talked politics on Election Day. Matt Murphy of State House News Service talked…
On the Monday, November 5 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we talked with Bob Luz, President and CEO of the Massachusetts Restaurant Associatio…
On the Friday, November 2 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we talked with Bloomberg News reporter Patricia Hurtado about the Harvard race bias …
On the Thursday, November 1 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we talked with Bloomberg Intelligence analyst Seema Shah about Wayfair. Bruce Mon…
On the Wednesday, October 31 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we talked with Boston Globe business reporter Jon Chesto about the troubles at GE…
On the Tuesday, October 30 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we talked about the life and death of Boston mobster James "Whitey" Bulger with Bos…
On the Monday, October 29 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Smith College economist Andrew Zimbalist about the economics of winnin…
On the Friday, October 26 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Michael Nathanson, CEO of The Colony Group, about the markets. Bloomb…
On the Thurssday, October 25 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Bloomberg Intelligence analyst Jitendra Waral about the Alphabet an…
On the Wednesday, October 24 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business Janet Wu reported live from Fenway Park as the Red Sox prepared to play game two …
On the Tuesday, October 23 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Ryan Detrick of LPL Financial about market volatility. Laura Crimald…
On the Monday, October 22 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Andrew Zimbalist of Smith College about the secondary market for World…
On the Friday, October 19 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Catherine Carlock, real estate editor of the Boston Business Journal, …
On the Thursday, October 18 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spent an hour with Boston Mayor Marty Walsh. We talked about his new climate c…
On the Wednesday, October 17 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we heard a report from Janet Wu on Mayor Walsh's climate change and flood protect…
On the Tuesday, October 16 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we covered Netflix earnings with Jim Nail of Forrester Research. Bob Haber of Prof…
On the Monday, October 15 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with MIT President Rafael Reif about the new billion-dollar center to study…
On the Friday, October 12 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Dec Mullarkey, managing director for investment strategy at Sun Life I…
On the Thursday, October 11 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Bloomberg's Pimm Fox, Michael Arone of State Street, Cliff Noreen of…
On the Wednesday, October 10 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Hans Olsen of Fiduciary Trust about the market meltdown. Tim Logan…
On the Tuesday, October 9 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Brian Lang, head of UNITE HERE Local 26, about the strike against Marr…
On the Monday, October 8 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Linda Henry of the Boston Globe about Hub Week. Dave Haviland of Beaum…
On the Friday, October 5 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Jeanne Varney from the Cornell University School of Hotel Administratio…
On the Thursday, October 4 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with North Andover town manager Andrew Maylor about how the people of his …
On the Wednesday, October 3 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Lawrence Mayor Dan Rivera about how the people of the city are copin…
On the Thursday, September 27 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we attended the Boston College Chief Executive's Club luncheon. We interviewed …
On the Tuesday, October 2 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Bloomberg Opinion columnist Brooke Sutherland about the changes at GE.…
On the Monday, October 1 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we reacted to the news of changes at GE. We spoke with Bloomberg Intelligence analys…
On the Friday, September 28 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Boston Globe reporter Jon Chesto about the latest on the Everett Cas…
On the Tuesday, September 25 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with John Farrington, the owner of Carleen's Coffee Shoppe (and diner) i…
On the Friday, September 21 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Steve Cooper from 7News on the latest in the aftermath of the Merrim…
On the Wednesday, September 26 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Boston Globe reporter Tim Logan about the new recovery officer hi…
On the Monday, September 24 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Bloomberg News reporter Rick Clough on the latest news from GE. Blo…
On the Thursday, September 20 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with gas pipeline expert Richard Kuprewizc about the challenges of rest…
On the Wednesday, September 19 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Bloomberg News reporter Alan Levin about the aftermath of the Mer…
On the Tuesday, September 18 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Joe Bevilacqua, the President and CEO of the Merrimack Valley Chamb…
On the Monday, September 17 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Bloomberg News energy and natural gas reporter Naureen Malik about t…
On the Friday, September 14 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we devoted the entire show to coverage of the gas explosions and fires in the Merr…
On the Thursday, September 13 edition of Bloomberg Baystate Business we spoke with Bloomberg News editor Derek Wallbank in Washington about the state…